×

Contacts - How to Manage Contacts

Modified on Tue, 07 May 2024 at 12:29 PM

This article will provide instructions on creating, updating, or deleting a Contact. Contacts are users that have given you their contact information through one of your pages or some other form of consent. All of their data is stored in individual Contact Profiles.

Table of Contents


Requirements

  • An active ClickFunnels 2.0 account

Add a New Contact

  1. Click Customers from the left-hand main menu.
    Clicking the Customers menu.

  2. Click on Contacts.
    Click Contacts menu

  3. Click the Add Contacts button at the upper-right corner of the page. Then, click Manually Add Contacts.
    Add contacts button

  4. Fill out the fields with the customer’s information, then click the Create Contact button.
    Click Create contact

Back to Top


Edit a Contact

  1. Select Edit Contact from the Manage Contact drop-down menu to edit the customer’s information.
    Click Edit Contact

  2. Click the update contact button at the lower-right side menu after editing the customer’s contact information.
    Update contact button

Back to Top


Change a Contact’s Password

  1. Select Change Password from the Manage Contact drop-down menu.
    Change password

  2. Type the new password in the password field, then click the Update Contact button to save the new password.
    Type new password

Back to Top


Unsubscribe a Contact

  1. Select Unsubscribe from the Manage Contact drop-down menu.
    Unsubscribe button

  2. Unsubscribe customers from specific or all marketing campaigns (e.g., Workflows or Broadcasts).
    Unsubscribe customers

Back to Top


Remove a Contact

Contacts with an Active Purchase (Orders) or are Enrolled in a Course (Enrollments) cannot be removed.
Clicking the proceed button removes the customer information and cannot be undone.

  1. Select Remove Contact from the Manage Contact drop-down menu.
    Remove Contact

  2. Click the Proceed button to remove a customer and all their data from your contacts.
    Proceed button

Back to Top


GDPR Delete a Contact

Clicking the proceed button removes the customer information and cannot be undone.

  1. Select GDPR Delete from the Manage Contact drop-down menu to remove the customer’s information.
    GDPR Delete

  2. Click the Proceed button after typing DELETE in the input field to GDPR delete all the customer’s information.
    type Delete to remove contact

Back to Top


Additional Information

Back to Top

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article